SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

CABINET (16)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.M.Harvey
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Rahaman
Members: Labour	Cllrs.S, ap Dafydd, S.Freeguard, S.Miller, R.Mizen, S.Paddison, S.M.Penry,S.Reynolds and A.N.Woolcock
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs. L.M.Purcell, A.Llewelyn, J.D.Morgan and N.T.Hunt
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllrs. S.K.Hunt and S.Knoyle

SOCIAL CARE, HEALTH AND WELLBEING (13)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.L.M.Purcell
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.C.Galsworthy
Members: Labour	Cllrs.A.P.H.Davies, O.S.Davies, J.Miller, S.Paddison, S.Reynolds, D.Whitelock and A.N.Woolcock
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs.C.Edward and W.Griffiths
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllrs. H.C.Clarke and N.J.Davies

EDUCATION, SKILLS AND CULTURE (15)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Reynolds
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.R.Mizen
Members: Labour	Cllrs.S.ap Dafydd, M.Crowley, D.Keogh, S.Miller, M.Protheroe, S.Renkes and D.Whitelock
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs.J.D.Morgan, R.Phillips, J.Hale and A.J.Richards
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllrs S.Harris and J.Jones
*Co-opted Voting Members: (4)	Marie Caddick, Adam Amor, L.Newman and 1 vacancies
*Co-opted Non-Voting Members: (4)	Roberto De Benedictis and 3 vacancies
(*for education matters)	

Membership of the Sub Committee be drawn from the membership of the Education, Skills And Culture Scrutiny Committee:

Leisure And Culture Scrutiny Sub Committee (9)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Reynolds
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.R.Mizen
Members: Labour	Cllrs.D.Keogh, S.Miller, S.Renkes and D.Whitelock
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs.J.Hale and A.J.Richards
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllr. J.Jones

REGENERATION AND SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT(12)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.S.K.Hunt
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.R.L.Taylor
Members: Labour	Cllrs.D.Cawsey, C.J.Jones, H.N.James, S.M.Penry, S.Pursey and S.Rahaman
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs.N.T.Hunt, S.Bamsey and J.Evans
Members: Independent Democrats	CHAIRPERSON and Cllr.S.Knoyle

Membership of the Sub Committee be drawn from the membership of the Regeneration and Sustainable Development Scrutiny Committee

Community Safety And Public Protection Scrutiny Sub Committee (9)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.S.K.Hunt
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.R.L.Taylor
Members: Labour	Cllrs D.Cawsey, S.M.Penry, C.J.Jones, S.Pursey and S.Rahaman
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs.N.T.Hunt and S.Bamsey
	CHAIRPERSON

Members: Independent	
Democrats	

STREETSCENE AND ENGINEERING (12)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.S.M.Penry
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.R.Wood
Members: Labour	Cllrs.S.ap Dafydd, A.R.Aubrey, C.Galsworthy, D.Keogh and A.Mcgrath,
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs.W.F.Griffiths, R.Davies and J.Hale
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllrs.S.Knoyle and J.Hurley

REGULATORY AND OTHER COMMITTEES

PLANNING COMMITTEE (12)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Paddison
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Pursey
Members Labour:	Cllrs. S.Renkes, C.Jones, D.Keogh, R.Mizen, M.Protheroe and A.N.Woolcock
Members Plaid Cymru:	Cllrs.R.Davies, C.Williams and S.Bamsey
Members Independent Democrats:	Cllr.S.K.Hunt

Note: the Cabinet UDP/LDP Member to be invited to attend as a non voting Member.

Same Chair as Registration and Licensing Committee

*REGISTRATION AND LICENSING COMMITTEE (15)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Paddison
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.D.Whitelock
Members: Labour	Cllrs.A.P.D.Davies, S.Freeguard, C.James, C.Jones, J.Miller, R.Mizen. M.Protheroe
Members: Plaid Cymru	vacant, C.Edwards and H.Jones
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllrs.J.Jones and N.J.Davies
Unaffiliated	Cllr D M Peters

^{*} Same Membership for both these Committees

* LICENSING AND GAMBLING ACTS COMMITTEE (15)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Paddison
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.D.Whitelock
Members: Labour	Cllrs.A.P.D.Davies, S.Freeguard, C.James, C.Jones, J.Miller, R.Mizen. M.Protheroe
Members: Plaid Cymru	vacant, C.Edwards and H.Jones
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllrs.J.Jones and N.J.Davies
Unaffiliated	Cllr D M Peters

LICENSING AND GAMBLING ACTS SUB COMMITTEE (3)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Paddison
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.D.Whitelock
Members:	Plus one Member drawn on a rota/availability basis from the remainder of the Members of the Licensing and Gambling Acts Committee

Note: if the Chair or Vice Chair are unavailable, then other Members of the Sub-Committee be utilised for the purpose of maintaining a quorum of three Members for each Sub Committee meeting.

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (12)				
Chairperson:	Cllr.D.Jones			
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Paddison			
Members: Labour	Cllrs.R.G.Jones, A.J. Taylor, S.Freeguard, E.V.Latham and S.Miller			
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs. S.Bamsey, J.Hale and N.J.Hunt			
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllrs.S.Knoyle and J.Jones			

Note: Remaining Cabinet Members to attend as non-voting advisers as necessary

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (10/11)			
Chairperson:	Cllr.D.Jones		
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Paddison		
Members: Labour	Cllrs.R.G.Jones, M.Harvey, S.Reynolds *and one of the following Cabinet Members for Heads of Service appointments: two of the following		
	Cabinet Members for Corporate Directors appointments		
	Chief Executive's and Finance and Corporate Services Social Care, Health and Well-being Education, Skills and Culture Regeneration and Sustainable Development Streetscene and Engineering		
	*In relation to the post of Assistant Chief Executive this would include the Leader and the Deputy Leader.		
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs. L.Purcell and A.Llewelyn		
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllrs.S.Knoyle and J.Jones		

Note: the relevant Regulatory Chairs or relevant Scrutiny Chair to be invited to attend as a non voting advisers as appropriate to the appointment

AUDIT COMMITTEE (12) + 1			
Chairperson:	J.D.Morgan		
Vice Chairperson:	Cllrs.L.M.Purcell		
Members: Labour	Cllrs.S.ap Dafydd, S.Renkes, S.Freeguard, J.Miller, R.W.Wood, R.Mizen, O.S.Davies and A.N.Woolcock		
Members: Plaid Cymru	A.J.Richards		
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllr.H.C.Clarke		
Voting Lay Member:	Mrs J Jenkins		

DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE (12)				
Chairperson:	J.D.Morgan			
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.A.R.Aubrey			
Members: Labour	Cllrs.S.ap Dafydd, M.Harvey, S.Miller, S.Pursey, S.Renkes and E V Latham			
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs. A.Llewelyn and A.J.Richards			
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllrs.S.K.Hunt and J.Hurley			

APPEALS PANEL (5)			
Chairperson:	Cllr.D.Keogh		
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Renkes		
Members: Labour	Cllr.D.Cawsey		
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllr.S.Bamsey		
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllr. J.Jones		
Substitutes: Labour	Cllrs. C.Galsworthy and A.McGrath,		
Substitutes: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs.R.Phillips, R.Davies, L.M.Purcell, N.J.Hunt and A.J.Richards		
Substitute: Independent Democrats	Cllrs.S.Knoyle and S.Harris		

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (7)				
*Chairperson:	C.L.Jones			
*Vice Chairperson:	B.Richards			
*Independent Members:	L.Fleet and T.Ward Plus 1 vacancy			
NPTCBC Members:	Cllrs.S.Freeguard and D.Keogh			
Community Council Member:	A.Carter			
(* independent members)				
Substitutes:				
For NPTCBC Members:	Cllr.R.Wood			

OTHER MEMBER GROUPS

STAFF COUNCIL (11)			
Chairperson:	Cllr.D.Jones		
Members Labour:	Cllrs.C.Clement-Williams, L.Jones, R.G.Jones, E.V.Latham, A.R.Lockyer, P.A.Rees, P.D.Richards, A.Wingrave		
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllr.J.Hale		
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllr.S.K.Hunt		

CORPORATE PARENTING PANEL (13)				
Chairperson:	Cllr.A.R.Lockyer			
Members:	Cllrs. P.A.Rees, S.Reynolds, S.Rahaman, R.L.Taylor, R.Wood, C.Galsworthy, S.ap Dafydd, S.Miller, S.Paddison, R.Mizen, J.Hale and J.Jones			

SCHOOLS STANDARDS PARTNERSHIP GROUP (6)			
Chairperson:	Cllr. P.A.Rees (sub A.R.Lockyer)		
Members:	Cllrs.S.Reynolds (sub R.Mizen) S. ap Dafydd (sub M.Protheroe) S.Renkes (sub D.Whitelock) J.Evans (sub J.Hale) S.Harris (sub J.Jones)		

INCOME GENERATION PANEL (5)		
Chairperson:	Cllr. C Clement - Williams	
Members Labour:	Cllrs. S Pursey and M.Protheroe	
Members: Plaid Cymru Members: Independent Democrats	Cllr.W.Griffiths Cllr.J.Jones	